independent guide · slots · checked 22 October 2026

Starlight Princess on Roobet: 1000 and Super Scatter editions

Starlight Princess is an anime-styled tumbling slot by Pragmatic Play, released on 23 September 2021 and in the Roobet catalogue since 22 September 2021. Five editions are listed on 22 October 2026; the 1000 edition ranks 10th among 6,957 slots by popularity. The provider sheet gives an RTP of 96.50% for the original, the 1000 and the Super Scatter editions, with multiplier orbs of up to 500x, 1,000x and 500x respectively.

Checked on

See the mechanics
Starlight Princess, a Roobet game

What Starlight Princess is

A princess stands beside a 6×5 grid where 8 to 30 identical gems anywhere on the screen pay a win; winning symbols tumble off and new ones fall in. Four winged orb symbols carry multipliers from 2x to 500x and can land in the base game and in free spins. At the end of a tumbling sequence, all orbs on the screen are summed and applied to the win. The launch release of 23 September 2021 calls the game highly volatile.

Starlight Princess Super Scatter on Roobet, illustration
  • 4 or more scatters award 15 free spins;
  • in free spins, orbs on winning tumbles add to a running total that applies to later wins;
  • an optional Ante Bet costs 25% more and doubles the chance of entering free spins;
  • the 1000 edition keeps the layout and raises the orb ceiling to 1,000x.

The engine is the same one used in Gates of Olympus, described on the Gates of Olympus page. The operator's Fun Play mode opens any edition without a deposit.

The Roobet guide opens with an overview of the catalogue, the cashier, the rewards and the licence; this chapter goes into one part of it in detail.

Versions on the platform

Five Starlight titles from Pragmatic Play are in the catalogue on 22 October 2026, all with Fun Play. Three share the tumbling engine; Starlight Christmas uses 20 paylines and Starlight Princess Pachi is a 3×3 game with 27 ways.

Starlight versions in the catalogue, 22 October 2026
VersionIn the catalogue sinceWhat differs
Starlight Princess22 September 2021orbs 2x–500x, 15 free spins, Ante Bet
Starlight Christmas16 December 20226×5 grid with 20 paylines, clusters of 12+ symbols, winter skin
Starlight Princess 100026 October 2023orbs 2x–1,000x on a 5×6 grid
Starlight Princess Pachi20 May 20243×3 reels, 27 ways, scatter respins, Super Mini Game with multipliers up to 91x
Starlight Princess Super Scatter30 October 20251–4 Super Scatters on trigger pay 100x, 500x, 5,000x or 50,000x

RTP, volatility and max win

Per the Pragmatic Play game sheet, four of the five editions return 96.50%; Starlight Princess Pachi lists 96.04%. The provider pages state a maximum win only for the Super Scatter edition, where four Super Scatters on the trigger pay 50,000x; the original and the 1000 edition are documented by their orb ceilings.

Provider figures for the Starlight family
GameRTP (provider)Top orb or multiplierMax win
Starlight Princess96.50%500x—
Starlight Christmas96.50%——
Starlight Princess 100096.50%1,000x—
Starlight Princess Pachi96.04%91x (Super Mini Game)—
Starlight Princess Super Scatter96.50%500x50,000x

The casino's live RTP page reports realised returns over 10 minutes, 1 hour and 24 hours. The 24-hour values on 22 October 2026 were 87.11% for the original and 102.39% for the 1000 edition; the Pachi edition showed no 24-hour value at all, which happens when a game has too little play in the window.

Bonus buy and bet range

The only priced option the provider publishes for the family is the Ante Bet of the original: 25% on top of the stake for twice the chance of free spins. No bonus-buy price appears on the five game pages. The catalogue tags the Super Scatter and Pachi editions as bonus-buys and leaves the original, the 1000 edition and Starlight Christmas without the tag.

Starlight Princess Super Scatter Rules and Gameplay on Roobet, illustration
Bonus buy and ante bet by edition
EditionBonus buy (catalogue tag)Ante bet (provider)
Starlight Princessno tag+25% of the stake
Starlight Princess 1000no tagnot stated
Starlight Princess Super Scattertaggednot stated
Starlight Princess Pachitaggednot stated

The provider pages give no stake range. The casino's Game Policy sets third-party slots between $0.01–$100 minimum and $3–$20,000 maximum, with a money cap of $5,000–$15,000,000 per game. Play is for adults of 18 and over; the chapter on responsible gambling lists the limit tools.

How to start a session

The 1000 edition is in the Slots category and the Popular tab; the Super Scatter and Pachi editions are also in Bonus Buys. The steps below lead to the first tumble.

Starlight Princess Super Scatter Demo Mode on Roobet, illustration
  1. Search for Starlight in the lobby and choose one of the five editions.
  2. Pick Fun Play for a demo or Real Play for stakes from the balance.
  3. Set the bet and, in the original, decide whether the Ante Bet is on.
  4. Spin; orbs that land during a winning tumble are summed when the sequence ends.

The five Starlight editions open from the Slots category of the lobby.

Place in the catalogue

The 1000 edition is the family's lead title on the all-time list of the catalogue API with rank 10 among slots; the original holds rank 34. On the weekly trend the Super Scatter edition is the highest of the five at rank 21.

Catalogue data for the family, 22 October 2026
GamePopularity rank (slots)Trend rank (slots)Tags
Starlight Princess 10001069trending, top-picks, drops-and-wins
Starlight Princess34177drops-and-wins
Starlight Christmas65635sweet-holiday-chase
Starlight Princess Pachi1691,375bonus-buys
Starlight Princess Super Scatter24521bonus-buys, top-picks

No edition has the jackpot tag, the new label or the exclusive label. Pragmatic Play supplies 1,132 games to the platform; the chapter on providers lists the other 106 studios. The provably fair system of the chapter on licence and fairness covers Originals only; a Pragmatic Play slot relies on the provider's RNG certification.

Frequently asked questions

Short answers on Starlight Princess

What is the RTP of Starlight Princess?

96.50% per the Pragmatic Play game sheet, the same figure as the 1000, Super Scatter and Christmas editions; Starlight Princess Pachi lists 96.04%. The casino's live RTP page shows realised returns over 10 min, 1 h and 24 h.

What is the max win?

The provider states 50,000x for the Super Scatter edition. For the original and the 1000 edition it publishes orb ceilings of 500x and 1,000x rather than a max-win figure.

What does the Ante Bet do?

In the original it raises the stake by 25% and doubles the chance of triggering free spins, per the 2021 press release.

Which edition is the most played on Roobet?

Starlight Princess 1000, at rank 10 among slots by the popularity field of the catalogue API on 22 October 2026.

Is there a demo?

Yes, all five editions are Fun Play games in the catalogue.